

Minnesota State University Moorhead

RED: a Repository of Digital Collections

Academic Policy Advisory Committee

University Archives

9-19-1979

Academic Policy Advisory Committee meeting minutes, September 19, 1979

Moorhead State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://red.mnstate.edu/apac

Researchers wishing to request an accessible version of this PDF may complete this form.

Recommended Citation

Moorhead State University, "Academic Policy Advisory Committee meeting minutes, September 19, 1979" (1979). *Academic Policy Advisory Committee*. 13. https://red.mnstate.edu/apac/13

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the University Archives at RED: a Repository of Digital Collections. It has been accepted for inclusion in Academic Policy Advisory Committee by an authorized administrator of RED: a Repository of Digital Collections. For more information, please contact RED@mnstate.edu.

Minutes of the Academic Policy Advisory Council . Wednesday, September 19, 1979, 4:00 p.m., Owens A

Present: William Jones, Chairperson; David Anderson, Del Corrick, Ruth Dahlke,
Deb Gasal, Deb Huebner, Rudolph Chang-Yit, Richard Jones, Albert
Mudgett, Nancy Parlin, Richard Szeitz, Walter Wesley, Fike Zahroon,
William Treumann

Dr. Jones outlined the Academic Policy Advisory Council procedures. It was agreed that APAC would meet Mondays at 4:00.

The faculty will be invited to attend the next two meetings, September 24 and October 1, to discuss the recommendations of the APAC Subcommittee on General Studies.

The Honors Subcommittee recommendations will be discussed at an open meeting later in the quarter.

Respectfully submitted,

Sharon Ferris, Secretary